Join us

12th Armoured Brigade Combat Team

12th Armoured Brigade Combat Team (12 ABCT), part of the 3rd (UK) Division (The Warfighting Division) is a deployable Brigade made up of the Headquarters, 11 Units under direct command and a further three Units which come under its command when deployed.

ArmyHQ-2015-210 Ex Dragon Poland 734 MB.jpg

The Brigade Combat Team

12 ABCT is ready to deploy, fight and win anywhere in the world. Eastern Europe is where we regularly have our troops deployed on Operation Cabrit in Estonia ready to defend NATO’s Eastern flank.

With a recent addition of six new Units, and access to more, 12 ABCT is a self-sustaining and potent fighting formation.

Brigade Combat Team Units

  • The King's Royal Hussars
  • The Royal Tank Regiment
  • The Royal Wessex Yeomanry


  • 1st Battalion The Royal Welsh
  • 1st Battalion The Mercian Regiment
  • 3rd Battalion The Rifles
  • 3rd Battalion The Royal Welsh
  • 4th Battalion The Mercian Regiment
  • 4 Regiment Royal Logistic Corps
  • 4 Battalion Royal Electrical and Mechanical Engineers
  • 15 Signal Regiment
  • 19 Regiment Royal Artillery
  • 26 Engineer Regiment


  • HQ 12th Armoured Infantry Brigade Combat Team

    Bulford Barracks, Wiltshire

Ex Iron Strike in Canada


Welsh Warriors' first exercise as the lead NATO Battlegroup in Estonia

1st Battalion The Royal Welsh took over the lead role for the NATO enhanced Forward Presence in Estonia, and has already shown UK’s enduring commitment to NATO with a Battlegroup integration exercise.

20220620 STURGE RTR HOME 4.jpg

Royal Tank Regiment return home after extended deployment

Personnel from the Royal Tank Regiment (RTR) based in Wiltshire have returned home following an extended tour of eastern Europe.