The Royal Logistic Corps

Regular Units

Supporting, enabling and sustaining the British Army. We are diverse, varied, qualified and professional

The Corps has 13 regular regiments performing a range of roles for the Army.  Some have a Close Support capacity supporting the Army’s fighting Brigades. Others support the Army’s Logistic Brigades: controlling the supply and distribution of materiel in and out of areas of conflict. There are also unique support functions from explosive ordnance disposal to postal and courier services.


Regular RLC Regiments

  • 1 Regiment

    St Davids Barracks Bicester

  • 3 Regiment

    Dalton Barracks Shippon Abingdon OX13 6JB

  • 4 Regiment

    Dalton Barracks Shippon Abingdon OX13 6JB

  • 6 Regiment

    Dishforth Airfield, Thirsk YO7 3YA

  • 9 Regiment

    MOD Hullavington Barracks, Hullavington, Chippenham SN14 6BT

  • 10 Queens Own Gurkha Logistic Regiment

    Gale Barracks, Alisons Road, Aldershot, GU11 2BZ

  • 11 Explosive Ordnance Disposal and Search Regiment

    Foxhall Rd, Didcot OX11 7ES

  • 13 Air Assault Support Regiment

    Merville Barracks, Circular Rd S, Colchester CO2 7UT

  • 17 Port and Maritime Regiment

    McMullen Barracks, Marchwood, Southampton. SO40 4ZG

  • 25 Training Regiment

    Defence School of Transport, Normandy Barracks, Leconfield, East Yorkshire. HU17 7LX

  • 27 Regiment

    Travers Barracks, Alison's Road, Aldershot, GU11 2BX

  • 29 Regiment

    Duke of Gloucester Barracks, South Cerney, Cirencester, GL7 5RD

  • 7 Regiment

    Kendrew Barracks, Cottesmore, Rutland, LE15 7BL