Army Medical Services

4 Armoured Medical Regiment


4 Armoured Medical Regiment consists of 5 Task Squadrons (4 Area Medical Squadrons and an Evacuation Squadron) as well as a Headquarters Squadron.

ArmyHQ-2016-069 Ex Griffin Strike  03A.jpg

Our role

In July of 2013, 4 Medical Regiment re-rolled to become 4 Armoured Medical Regiment. This change saw the introduction of AFV 432 (Bulldog) to the existing fleet of vehicles. The added capability allows for the facilitation and provision of Role 1 Medical support within an Armoured Infantry Brigade.

Training is centred on providing a professionally competent medic and professionally qualified clinicians, with an agile mind and therefore able to react and act in the armoured construct. The Regiment has and is active in BATUS deployments in order to refine individual and collective skills.

Bulldog & FV430 series

409 Bulldog & FV430 series currently in active service

Combat vehicles