We use cookies to improve your experience on our website and ensure the information we provide is more relevant. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we will assume you are happy to accept all cookies on the Army website. You can change your cookie settings at any time.



There are five Training Companies at the Army Foundation College. Each Company is made up of five or six platoons, each of which is divided into four sections. It is here, in sections under a section commander or Corporal that Junior Soldiers first learn how to become a soldier – and to work as part of a team.

Those training recruits for the Short course are:

  • Cambrai

Recruits joining on the Long course are placed in either:

  • Alamein
  • Burma
  • Peninsula
  • Waterloo

Share this page

Bookmark and Share