We use cookies to improve your experience on our website and ensure the information we provide is more relevant. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we will assume you are happy to accept all cookies on the Army website. You can change your cookie settings at any time.


Find your UOTC


AUOTC provides military leadership training to students from The Robert Gordon University and The University of Aberdeen.


All members of Queen's UOTC are students, either undergraduate or postgraduate, at universities or colleges within Northern Ireland.


Birmingham UOTC was formed in 1900. Today, it serves students from more than ten universities and colleges.


Bristol UOTC serves the universities of Bristol and Bath and the University of the West of England.


Cambridge UOTC is formed of students from the universities of Cambridge, Anglia Ruskin, East Anglia, Bedford, Essex and Hertfordshire.

East Midlands

East Midlands UOTC provides military leadership training to students from universities across the East Midlands.


The City of Edinburgh University Officers’ Training Corps was the very first UOTC to be formed and we still continue to offer excellent opportunities


Exeter UOTC serves the universities of Exeter and Plymouth, but also other higher education establishments in the South West.

Glasgow and Strathclyde

GSUOTC is open to students of Glasgow University, Glasgow Caledonian University, University of Strathclyde and University of West Scotland.


LUOTC serves all universities in the North West of England, outside the Greater Manchester area,operating from detachments in Liverpool and Lancaster.


ULOTC are students, either undergraduate or postgraduate, at universities or colleges within London and the South East.

Manchester and Salford

Manchester and Salford University Officer Training Corps (MSUOTC) serves all universities within the Greater Manchester area.


Northumbrian University Officer Training Corps members are drawn from the universities of Newcastle, Durham, Northumbria, Teeside and Sunderland.


Oxford University Officer Training Corps recruits from seven different universities. Click through for details.


SUOTC recruits from universities in Southampton, Portsmouth, Bournemouth, Chicester and Winchester.


TUOTC comprises of three detachments based in St Andrews, Dundee and Stirling. TUOTC recruits students from the four universities in these areas.


WUOTC is one of the largest OTC contingents in the UK with bases in five locations: Cardiff, Swansea, Bangor, Aberystwyth and Wrexham.


Yorkshire Officer Training Regiment attracts students from universities across Yorkshire, including Huddersfield, Hull, Leeds, Sheffield and York.